Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

0121 553 1480

Lyng Primary School

Learning & Growing Together

School Curriculum 

National Curriculum


The national curriculum sets out the programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects at all 4 key stages.

All local-authority-maintained schools in England must teach these programmes of study.

The majority of this national curriculum was introduced in September 2014. The exceptions are English, mathematics and science

English and mathematics came into force for pupils in years 2, 6 and 10 in September 2015, and will apply to pupils in year 11 from September 2016.

The science curriculum will come into force for year 10 pupils in September 2016, and year 11 pupils in September 2017.

See the National Archives website for information about the pre-2014 primary and secondary curriculums.

For more information please go to:

 Curriculum Topic Planner Overview 2017.docxDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Select the link below for more information on our Learning Curriculum